Punjab Kings Team 2023 Player List, Release Player Name, Squad, Photo

Punjab Kings is the franchise team of Punjab , India played in IPL since 2008 . Team changed its name from Kings XI Punjab to Punjab Kings in 2021. Team PBKS is owned by Mohit Burman (46%) , Preity Zinta (23%) , Ness Wadia (23%) and Saptarshi Dey (8%) . and paid the amount of 76 to purchase the franchise . Punjab Kings reached in semi-finale in 2014 and stayed top at the league table in all 13 seasons of IPL . In IPL 2023 , Shikhar Dhawan is the new captain of team and coached by Trevor Bayliss. The team home ground is Inderjit Singh Bindra Stadium ,Mohali .

PBKS also played in Twenty20 Champions League once . The team overall appearance in IPL is appreciated by the fans and now in 2023 the team is now fully prepared to win the title of Tata IPL T20 Men’s Series 2023 .

Punjab Kings Team

PBKS Teams 2023

The Team PBKS played in India’s cricket league IPL , which is organized under Board of Control of Cricket in India BCCI . The team established in 2008 and played for the areas of Kashmir , Jammu , Himachal Pradesh , Punjab and Haryana . The initials letters of these regions is also seen in logo of Punjab Kings that is K.J.H.P.H .

In October 2010 , the IPL and BCCI terminated Kings XI Punjab and Rajasthan Royals and team took legal action against league in Mumbai High Court . After some legal action , the team was bring back in to the League . Later in 2021 the team changed its name to Punjab Kings to make a fresh start .

Team Player List 2023

The Team PBKS is now ready for the 16th Season Indian Premier League 2023 . The Team List and Squad is announced by BCCI . The team is fully prepared for victory and make their level best to win the trophy of IPL . You can get all information about Team Players List , Coaches , Captain of Team , Fixtures and IPL Schedule .

IPL 2023

The list of Player’s name , who are playing in 16th Season of IPL 2023 is given Below :

Punjab Kings Squad IPL 2023
  • Shikhar Dhawan ( Captain )
  • Mayank Agarwal ( Batter )
  • Shahrukh Khan ( Batter )
  • Ansh Patel (Bowler )
  • Arshdeep Singh ( Bowler )
  • Baltej Singh ( Bowler )
  • Harpreet Brar ( Bowler )
  • Ishan Porel ( Bowler )
  • Kagiso Rabada ( Bowler )
  • Nathan Ellis ( Bowler )
  • Rahul Chahar ( Bowler )

Captain and Coaches

The names of Coaches and Administration staff of Team PBKS 2023 is given below :

Satish MenonCEO
Avinash VadiyaTeam Manager
Trevor BaylissHead Coach
Brad HaddinAssistant Coach
Wasim JafferBatting Coach
Julian WoodBatting Coach
Charl LangeveldtBowling Coach

Teams Fixtures 2023

Total 10 Teams are playing under IPL 2023 including Punjab Kings . The matches of team PBKC with other teams is given in the table below :

March 27, 2023PBKS vs Royal ChallengersDY Patil Stadium
April 1, 2023PBKS vs Kolkata Knight RidersWankhede Stadium
April 3, 2023Chennai super kings vs PBKSBrabourne – CCI
April 8, 2023PBKS vs Gujarat TitansBrabourne – CCI
April 13, 2023Mumbai Indian vs PBKSMCA Stadium, Pune
April 17, 2023Sunrisers Hyderabad vs PBKSDY Patil Stadium
April 20, 2023PBKS vs Delhi CapitalsMCA Stadium, Pune
April 25, 2023Chennai Super Kings vs PBKSWankhede Stadium
April 29, 2023PBKS vs Lucknw Super GiantsMCA Stadium, Pune
May 3, 2023Gujarat vs PBKSDY Patil Stadium
May 7, 2023Rajasthan Royals vs Punjab KingsWankhede Stadium
May 13, 2023Punjab Kings vs Royal ChallengersBrabourne – CCI
May 16, 2023Punjab Kings vs Delhi CapitalsDY Patil Stadium
May 22, 2023Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab KingsWankhede Stadium
IPL 2023

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *