Delhi Capitals Team 2023 Player List, Release Player Name, Captain, Squad

Delhi Capitals which was also known as Delhi Daredevils is one out of 10 teams in India’s Cricket Series IPL . Team DC is now on the ground with another amazing journey through victory . Team DC is jointly owned by two big Industries of India JSW Group and GMR Group . You can get all latest information about Capitals Team , Players Name , Captain and Match Details .

Delhi Capitals Team 2023

IPL 2023

Delhi Capitals Team is playing in IPL since 2008 as Delhi Daredevils . Later , in 2020 the team changed its name to Delhi Capitals . The Team Delhi Daredevils is bought by GMR Group and later sold its 50% shares to JSW Group . Arun Jaitely Stadium , Delhi is team’s home ground . David Warner is the captain and Ricky Ponting is the coach of team . Team DC consist of national and international players . The List of Names of Players , Teams Selection , IPL Schedule and Venue is declared by Board of Control of Cricket of India ( BCCI ) .

As we all know , Team DC gone through many Highs and Lows during the whole time lapse . The team remains low and never win the title of IPL , whereas the team got in final in years 2020 . Now for the years 2023 , the team prepares itself more efficiently and hopefully they should stand till Finale .

DC Capitals Playing Squad

Team Delhi Capital Squad and players name are announced and the list of names of players playing in team in IPL T20 2023 is given below .

Delhi Capitals  Team
  • David Warner
  • Manish Pandey
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Rilee Rossouw
  • Ripal Patel
  • Rovman Powell
  • Sarfaraz Khan
  • Yash Dhull
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Chetan Sakariya
  • Ishant Sharma
  • Kamlesh Nagarkoti
  • Khaleel Ahmed
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Mukesh
  • Kkumar
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Pravin Dubey
  • Vicky Ostwal
  • Aman Khan
  • Axar Patel
  • LALIT Yadav
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Philip Salt
  • Rishabh Pant

DC Team Coaches and Staff

  • Head Coach: Ricky Ponting (Aus)
  • Bowling Coach: James Hopes (Aus)
  • Assistant Coach: Pravin Amre (Ind), Ajit Agarkar (Ind) and Shane Watson (Aus)
  • Fielding Coach: Mohammad Kaif (Ind)

Teams Fixtures 2023

There are total 10 Teams played in IPL T20 Men’s Series including DC. There matches timings , fixtures and venue is declared by BCCI . The table below shown all the fixtures of IPL 2023 Series

27, 2023
DC vs Mumbai IndiansBraburn-CCI
2, 2023
Gujarat Titans vs Delhi CapitalsMCA Stadium, Pune
April 7, 2023Lucknow Super Giants vs Delhi CapitalsDy Patil Stadium
April 10,
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi CapitalsBrabourne-CCI
April 16, 2023DC vs Royal Challengers BangaloreWankhede stadium
April 20, 2023DC vs Punjab KingsMCA Stadium, Pune
April 22, 2023DCvs Rajasthan RoyalsMCA Stadium, Pune
April 28, 2023DC vs Kolkata Knight RidersWankhede Stadium
May 1, 2023DCvs Lucknow Super GiantsWankhede Stadium
May 5′ 2023DCvs Sunrisers HyderabadBrabourne – CCI
May 8′ 2023Chennai Super Kings vs DCDY Patil Stadium
May 11′
Rajasthan Royals vs DCDY Patil Stadium
Ma 16, 2023Punjab Kings vs Delhi CapitalsDY Patil Stadium
May 21′ 2023Mumbai Indians vs Delhi CapitalsWankhede stadium

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *